Michigan Basin Geological Society Officers 2020-2021

PRESIDENT    Chris Christensen, Michigan Dept. of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy Email


SECRETARY    John A. Yellich, Michigan Geological Survey, Western Michigan University  Email

TREASURER    Mike Pozniak, Arcadis  Email

BUSINESS MANAGER Peter Rose, Geologist Office of Minerals Management, Michigan Department of Natural Resources  Email

PAST-PRESIDENT    Jennifer Trout, Staff Geologist,  Michigan Geological Repository for Research and Education Email

FIELDTRIP DIRECTORS    Mark Wollensak, CPG, Hamp, Mathews & Assoc, Inc.

Luke Dewig, Email

NEWSLETTER EDITOR    Arlene Anderson-Vincent, Nestle Waters N. America   Email

PUBLICATIONS    John Shook  Email; MBGS Publications Email

ELECTRONIC PUBLICATIONS    Mark Wollenssak, CPG, Hamp, Mathews & Assoc, Inc.  Email


WEBMASTER  John Esch, Michigan MEGLE Oil, Gas & Minerals Division   Email


DR. WILLIAM HARRISON, Western Michigan University,
Director Michigan Basin Core Research Lab,
Department of Geosciences (MGRRE)
DR. PETER VOICE, Western Michigan University,
Department of Geosciences (MGRRE)  Email


AAPG ALTERNATES    TIM COWEN, Cowen Oil & Gas LLC  & WILLIAM STELZER, Independent Geologist  Email