Michigan Basin Geological Society Officers 2021-2022

PRESIDENT    Jennifer Trout, Staff Geologist

Michigan Geological Repository for Research and Education
1903 W. Michigan Ave., Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5241
W (269) 387-8633 C (269) 290-4048, jennifer.l.trout@wmich.edu

VICE PRESIDENT    Andrea Munoz-Hernandez, Ph.D., GISP., District Supervisor

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
Remediation and Redevelopment Division / Jackson District Office
W (517) 599-7525, munozhernandeza@michigan.gov

SECRETARY: John A. Yellich, Director

Michigan Geological Survey, Western Michigan University
1903 West Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5241
W (269) 387-8649 C (303) 901-2886; john.a.yellich@wmich.edu   

TREASURER: Peter Rose, Geologist; 

Minerals Management, Michigan Department of Natural Resources
W (517) 284-5901, RoseP1@michigan.gov

NEWSLETTER EDITOR:    Arlene Anderson-Vincent, Natural Resource Manager; BlueTriton Brands

BlueTriton Brands
19275 Eight Mile Road, Stanwood MI 49346
W (231) 823-8451 arlene.anderson-vincent@bluetriton.com

PAST-PRESIDENT:    Chris Christensen, Michigan Dept. of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy 

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes and Energy Remediation and
Redevelopment Division
350 Ottawa NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
(616) 446-7582 christensenc@michigan.gov

BUSINESS MANAGER: Open

FIELD TRIP DIRECTOR: Open

PUBLICATIONS: Open    

ELECTRONIC PUBLICATIONS: Please contact an officer for information

WEBMASTER  John Esch, Michigan MEGLE Oil, Gas & Minerals Division, eschj@michigan.gov

AAPG DELEGATES

DR. WILLIAM HARRISON, Western Michigan University,
Director Michigan Basin Core Research Lab,
Department of Geosciences (MGRRE)
&
DR. PETER VOICE, Western Michigan University,
Department of Geosciences (MGRRE)  Email


 

AAPG ALTERNATES    TIM COWEN, Cowen Oil & Gas LLC  & WILLIAM STELZER, Independent Geologist  Email